Our People

Dan Gafford

Chairman and Co-Founder
Dan Gafford currently has more than 35 years of experience in the battery industry. Following his work with 3 national companies over more than 20 years in the automotive and commercial battery industry, Dan and his wife, Margaret Gafford founded Battery Solutions in Lubbock, TX in 2000. In 2005, following success with Battery Solutions, Dan and his family started retail operations with Battery Joe. Dan is a lifetime resident of Lubbock, TX. Following his graduation from Coronado High School, he served our country in the United States Army for 3 years. Dan’s specialties are sales, purchasing, and management, but he continues to bring innovation to his businesses with forward, out-of-the-box thought processes.
dgafford@batterysolutionsinc.com
LinkedIn

Grant Gafford

President and Co-Founder
Grant Gafford serves as President and Co-Founder of Battery Joe, which was founded in 2005 by him and his family. Grant currently has 16 years of experience in retail and customer service, more than 12 years of experience in sales and management, and 10 years of specialized experience in the battery industry through his involvement as President of Battery Joe. Grant is a lifetime resident of Lubbock, TX. Following his graduation from Monterey High School, he studied Business while he attended Texas Tech University. Grant’s specialties are sales, real estate acquisition and development, purchasing and contract negotiation.
ggafford@batteryjoe.com
LinkedIn

Steven Hoggard

Marketing Director / Inventory Coordinator
Steven Hoggard currently serves as the Inventory Coordinator and Marketing Manager for Battery Joe. Following graduation from high school in Dimmit, TX, Steven earned 2 degrees in religious studies then pursued his secular degree at West Texas A&M University. Steve enjoyed a long season in vocational ministry before entering the secular workforce full time. In 2009 Steve began as an assistant manager in Battery Joe’s first Amarillo location, and quickly worked his way up to General Manager. In March of 2012 Steve and his family moved to Lubbock to manage Battery Joe’s University location, where he began his transition into his current position in the store support offices. Steven’s specialties include: store management, advertising campaigns and promotions, and multi-media management, inventory systems, vendor relations and purchasing.
shoggard@batteryjoe.com
LinkedIn

Dwane Lucus

Commercial Sales Manager – Lubbock, TX
Dwane Lucus serves Battery Joe by building relationships with area businesses and finding cost saving solutions for all their battery needs. Dwane is a Lubbock native and graduated from Frenship High. He worked as a Hospital safety coordinator for 9 years and then as manager of a Sports Bar and Grill for 8 years before starting his career with us. He brings extensive management experience, top notch customer service and excellent personnel management to the company. Dwane has quickly become a key player in Battery Joe’s success in Lubbock.
dlucus@batteryjoe.com
LinkedIn

Battery Joe Management Team
Ronnie Jackson

S. Loop & University, Lubbock
rjackson@batteryjoe.com

David Hastings

82nd & Milwaukee, Lubbock
dhastings@batteryjoe.com

Mauro Ortiz

19th & Quaker, Lubbock
mortiz@batteryjoe.com

Greg Stamps

I-40 & Western, Amarillo
gstamps@batteryjoe.com

Jessie Lara

45th & Coulter, Amarillo
jlara@batteryjoe.com